Restaurant Style Salsa

March 21, 2017

I don’t know why I have been so intimidated to make salsa at home!   It was super easy and really good.  This gave me a chance to finally use my Kitchen Aid food processor which was perfect for this recipe.  I thank Ree Drummond aka The Pioneer Woman for this recipe which I know I will make again and again!

salsa

Restaurant Style Salsa

Two 10-ounce cans diced tomatoes and green chilies,  ( Rotel )

One 28-ounce can whole tomatoes with juice

1/2 cup fresh cilantro leaves

1/4 cup chopped red onion

1 clove garlic, minced

1 whole jalapeno, quartered and sliced thin, with seeds and membrane

1/4 teaspoon ground cumin

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon sugar

1/2 whole lime, juiced

Place all ingredients in a food processor and pulse until  desired consistency.  Refrigerate at least an hour before serving.

This recipe makes a big batch I haven’t tried halving so I suggest sharing with a friend or in my case take some over to mom and dad.

~Andrea

2 comments

Leave a Reply

