Crock-Pot French Dip Sandwiches

Monday was just plain blah outside and it was my day to take all the Christmas decor down so I knew by the time dinner rolled around I wasn’t going to be up for putting together a meal.  For me that’s when I know it’s time to pull out the trusty crock-pot. There are so many recipes out there for french dip so I’ve taken bits and pieces from different ones to make it my own.

img_4499

 

2-3 pound chuck roast
onion sliced thin
14 ounce can beef broth
10 1/2 ounce can Campbell’s French Onion Soup
2 cloves garlic minced
1 Tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
Salt and pepper
rolls
provolone cheese
mushrooms
Season the roast with salt and pepper and sear on both sides.  This is why I love my Ninja Crock-pot I can do this step right in the crock-pot, no need to mess up a pan.  Add the onion, French Onion Soup , can of beef broth, garlic, and Worcestershire sauce and cook on low 5-6 hours.   Shred the beef and serve on your choice of bread, we like a hoagie roll, with provolone and for my daughter and myself we add sautéed mushrooms.
Our side tonight was broccoli and Parmesan baked potato halves.
Parmesan Baked Potato Halves
6 small potatoes scrubbed, skin left on, & sliced in half
(I used red potatoes this time)
1/4 cup butter
Kraft Grated Parmesan Cheese
garlic powder
paprika
any other seasonings you want!
Preheat oven to 400 degrees while the oven is preheating I add the butter to the 9×13 pan and melt it that way.  Sprinkle Parmesan cheese and whatever seasonings you are using over the melted butter.  Place your potatoes sliced side down in butter mixture and bake 40-45 minutes.  Allow to cool 5 minutes so mixture will stick to potatoes before serving.
~Andrea

 

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

