Andrea’s answer to “what is one of your favorite recipes you’ve found on Pinterest?”

There are so many but the one that pops into my head immediately is the “Shrimp Garlic Lemon Bake”   When I saw this I could not wait to try it out and let me tell you, it did not disappoint!!   Everyone LOVED this.    It tasted like the shrimp scampi I get from one of my favorite restaurants, Oyster Creek in Leeds Point, NJ.  We visit this restaurant whenever we head to the Jersey Shore and I ALWAYS get their shrimp scampi that they serve over pasta.    So of course I served my shrimp over pasta as well!

I love the fact that it’s done in the oven and you cover up the baking sheet with foil so it’s easy clean up.

You’ve got to try this you won’t be sorry.

shrimp

“Shrimp Garlic Lemon Bake”

From: Southern Girl Cooking

2 sticks of butter
1 extra-large lemon juiced
6 cloves of garlic
2 tablespoons of basil
1 tablespoon of oregano
3.5 pounds of peeled shrimp

Melt butter. Add garlic, cook till tender. Add basil, oregano, and lemon. Simmer for 5 minutes. Pour over shrimp that should be lined on an oven pan with aluminum foil.

Bake at 400 for 12 minutes!

Here’s the link to my pin on pinterest:

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/211106301254389722/

** When I don’t have fresh lemons or garlic on hand I use bottled lemon juice and the jarred minced garlic.  I also like to top it with some parsley.

4 comments

  1. Hi Andrea! The recipe sounds so delicious! Thanks for sharing it! I would have to use frozen shrimp and dried herbs but I think it will still taste good! Have a great weekend! Blessings from Bama!

    1. Actually I did use dried spices as well as frozen shrimp. The last time I made it the shrimp hadn’t thawed all that well so I just rinsed them to “loosen them up a bit” and they cooked fine!

      This is soooo good, hope you like it as much as we do.

      Andrea

Leave a Reply

