Andrea’s answer to….. “What’s on the dinner menu tonight?”

The pork chops I make in the crock pot with the gravy that y’all love, or more specifically, The Country Cook’s  Slow Cooker Pork Chops and Gravy.

Two years ago I was looking for a slow cooker meal with the pork chops I had in the fridge.   So I hit my computer and this one http://www.thecountrycook.net/2011/01/slow-cooker-pork-chops.html caught my eye.    I’m a very visual person and I love a photo with a recipe and I was sold after seeing her post.  It is easy with ingredients I already had on hand in my pantry which made it even better.

This recipe has become one of my family’s favorites.  You know it’s good when you start to hear the mmmmmm sound around the dinner table after every bite.  Most importantly when my youngest and the picky eater of our bunch says “mom when are you going to make this again?”,  you know you have a winner on your hands.

The Country Cook’s Slow Cooker Pork Chops and Gravy

4 bone in pork chops ( I used six  thick boneless pork chops)

1 ounce envelope  Lipton’s dry onion soup mix

1 1/2 cups chicken broth

1 can Campbell’s  10.5 ounce cream of chicken soup

1 – 1 ounce packet dry pork gravy mix

Image

Place pork in slow cooker.  In separate bowl whisk together remaining ingredients and pour over the pork.  Cook on low for 6-8 hours.   Although today I cooked it on high for 4  because I messed up and started it out on warm for about an hour before I finally realized it!   It didn’t change a thing it was still just as good.

I served the chops with mashed potatoes just like she suggested because of course you need to take advantage of all that gravy goodness!

Thank you http://www.thecountrycook.net/ for a family favorite.

Leave a Reply

